It is wrong to become wealthy through unethical business practices, even if it helps society. Do you agree?

Whether or not becoming rich with unethical approach is acceptable even if it is contributing to the society is still a debatable topic. The writer of this essay agrees that getting money through that approach is wrong because of fairness and negative impact on other competitors despite being temporary. By using unethical practices, businesses are damaging the fairness of society. In other words, this will cause society disturbance and instability because of hatred and envy from others, as a result, people will wish for the business downfall. For instance, one works hard just to earn the minimum wage while others use half of the efforts and earn double. Additionally, briery engaged businesses can get unfair advantages leading to significant credibility decrease causing trouble for other businesses. As aforementioned, this phenomenon further leads to negative impact on the competitive market. Needless to say, some companies are ready to underpay workers to get cheaper outcome. Concurrently, companies that have the same products will be more costly because of their expenses using for affording wages for workers. Consequently, ethical businesses will prioritize cost-cutting over consumers' desire and wants by using cheap materials resulting in lower-quality products and services. On the other hand unethical practices are only for the start where the majority of investors struggle the most. It can be understood that by using illegal ways to keep the business alive, once being financially stable, ethical approaches will replace. To be more specific, for example, companies can reinvest in cleaner technology, better wages for workers and even charitable initiatives, helping the society and open up employment opportunity. This should encourage new investors to open companies without worrying about the minimum budget to survive the first stage. Thus, it can be seen that temporary unethical practices holds less impact comparing to fairness and negative impact the competition. Therefore, the writer of this essay agrees that unethical approaches by businesses can not be legalized.