All children should be made to wear school uniform. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Wearing a school uniform is a debatable topic around the world. One school of thought considers that it should be mandatory for students to wear a uniform serving various benefits ranging from discipline to security. However, other schools of thought believe that educational institutions' purpose is to educate the students, they should not force them to wear a particular dress in the learning institutions. However, I strongly agree with the former statement that school -going children must wear a uniform because of the following reasons. Firstly, schools are the places where children learn about rules, discipline, and code of conduct, and a particular school outfit is a part of discipline which encourages them to follow the discipline of a particular place, organisation, association etcetera. Secondly, it creates a sense of community by sharing one identity, resulting in, a bias-free school environment. Otherwise, different appearances generally lead to socioeconomic differences, hence, having the same dress for each student reduced bullying activities at school which is majorly seen due to societal differences. Thirdly, if students are allowed to wear the apparel of their own choice, then, owing to peer pressure, children pressurise their parents to buy the latest clothes for them, and eventually, middle-class families face financial debt issues. Apart from them, they waste their time, money and efforts in searching the new clothing trends, instead of using those resources to develop skills, helping in their personality development and career growth in the future. Therefore, uniform helps in improving the learning environment by removing distractions. Last but not least, if it is mandatory to wear a uniform at schools, it is very easy for school staff to differentiate between school children and outsiders, promoting school safety and security. In conclusion, I would wrap up my essay by saying that school uniform offers various benefits to schools, parents and especially to students. Thus, all the schools on this planet should mandate a rule of a uniform for all their students.