both government and individuals are spending vast amount of money protecting animals and their habitats. This money could be better spent dealing with the fundamental issues in society such as poverty and health care. To what extend do you agree or disagree

There has always been a controversy regarding whether or not both the government and the population should pay vast amount of money handling fundamental society issues. It is indubitable that protecting animals and their habitats are significant, which is why many individuals are of the opinion that huge amount of budget should be spent on taking care of wildlife. However, I disagree with this notion. First and foremost, what makes fixing fundamental society's problems an important matter is that people with low income may suffer from low quality of life and poor hygiene. This is because individuals with small earnings cannot afford better healthcare and basic goods, which can lead to a great deal of distress and an increase in the number of crime rates. For instance, due to poverty, people may commit illegal acts like thieving. Moreover, by solving the inaccessibility of healthcare, fewer people are likely to be sick, which indicates that they may be more productive and able to work. The community could even start seeking occupations. This could cause a fall in poverty and unemployment rates. In conclusion, I strongly support the suggestion that the government and the citizens should raise their budget on correcting the society's issues because this could lead to economic growth in long-run.