Some people think that children who spend a lot of time reading children's story books are wasting their time which could be better used doing other more useful activites. To what extent do you agree?

There is no denying the fact that some people beleive kids are wasting time reading stories instead of doing other activites. While it is a commonly held belief that doing other activites may be more beneficial, there is also an argument that opposes it. in my opinion, i consider that reading can be really useful for childern. To begin with, kids can defenitely learn lessons from reading books. in other words childrens will get to know how to deal with other people by presenting real-life scenarios and emotions. in addtion young people will collect manners and values through the characters and situations they read about. which improve their understanding of others. For example, pinocchio teaches us the importence of telling the truth and no matter what we dont lie. Another point to consider is that. reading boosts imagination signifcantly in children, helping them to develop their ideas. it is also possible to say that stories inspire creative thinking by creaeting new idea, allowing children to explore other places and characters through images. moreover imagination improves problem-solving by allowing children to think outside the box. For instance, reponzol encourages imagination by that whenever reponzol is angry, her hair turns yellow. In conclusion, despite people having different views, i believe that when children read stories it is a valuable use of their time.