Transport delays and long journey are widespread phenomenon in many cities today. What are the causes of this problem, and how could the situation be improved?

There is no denying the fact that fast transportation between cities is crusial in this modern world. Recenlty, many delays and long journies are occuring as daily bases. In this essay, I will dicuss the factors of this issue and the approaches to solve it. To begin with, there are many reasons for the delays, as the population had increased and the demand is significantly raised for the flights and trains and there are no alternative transportation methods. In addition, bad weather conditions such as heavy rain could contribute to this phenomenon. Another point to consider, the authorities should consider to build new railways for trains between countries in order to minimize the high demand on flights. For example, Saudi Arabia built a new railway between three main cities which helped the community to avoid the long and costly flights. Moreover, the governments could take proactive steps and analyse the factors affecting this problem and take the experince from the developed nations. In addition, transportation companies must set a plan for high travel season each year. For instance, every year in December, families return back to their home country to spend the vacation. In conclusion, there are many solutions for these emerged situations. The responsibility is on both private companies and the governments.