Some people argue that all experimentation on animals is bad and should be outlawed. However, others believe that important scientific discoveries can be made from animal experiments. Can experimentation on animals be justified? Are there any alternatives? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

People have different views on the use of experimentation on animals. Some think that experimenting on animals should not be legal and banned, while others feel that the results and knowledge gained from these experiments are invaluable. I believe that while animal experiments can yield important results, it is important to follow a set of strict regulations and ethical reasons when practicing. On one hand, many believe that practising on creatures on behalf of humankind is justified as they believe that human lives are more important than them. Due to philosophical beliefs and investigation, humans are known to have elevated mental capabilities and self-awareness, thus having higher moral status. This results in the idea that human lives are more precious. Moreover, using animals can not only bring about major results in the scientific area, but also bring less risk to humans. For example, mic are often used in experimentation. Having a much shorter lifespan, scientists can see effects of drugs and medication throughout their whole lifespan and gather data much quicker, as compared to using individuals for testing. This can help to save many more lives. On the other hand, some hope for alternative methods to gain results, but when lives are at stake, and other methods may take a long time to be developed and tested, sacrificing others seems to be the best solution. However, it is important to follow ethical considerations when using animals. In psychology, the 3Rs - Replacement, Reduction, and Refinement – are key ethical principles guiding exploration involving animals. Researchers must prioritize minimizing harm to testees, considering alternatives, using as little test subjects as possible, and refining experimental procedures to minimize suffering. Additionally, ethical guidelines emphasize respect for animals, their welfare, and the potential benefits of investigation, while also recognizing the limitations and potential harm of animal experimentation. In conclusion, there are many benefits when using live lab subjects for experiments that can better alleviate humankind. However, while conducting investigations, it is importantto follow regulations that regard the animals ' well-being and not treat them as disposal tools.