Labour-saving devices such as dishwashers and communication tools such as computers are supposed to make our lives easier. However, some people argue that these devices only make them more difficult. Does modern technology reduce or increase stress? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is no denying the fact that new technology machines have rasied a considerable debate of its useful effect or wether it made people's live more difficult and stressful than before. In this essay I will discuss both point of view and give my opinion. One one hand, the community believe that modern devices are increasing the stress in their lives as these machines are costing them a lot amount of money and not everyone could afford it wich will act as a burden. In other words, the electricity pill at the end of the month will cost them more. Another point to consider, some elderly population does not have enough knowledge to deal with smart devices. For example, individuals now are paying their house pills by the use of computers or smart phones which lead older ones seeking the support from their family members. On the other hand, many people say that modern technology has too much benifits benefit as it is a time saver. For instance, we could start two machines at the same time, like setting the dishwasher and let the robotic vaccum to begin. Moreover, these new inventions have saved a significant amount of effort and individuals have the chance to relax or to do something else. In conclusion, despite people having different points of view, in my opinion, I consider that, households can take the advantages of these recent inventions and use it on balance.