Many people nowadays spend a large part of their free time using a smartphone. What do you think are the reason for this? Do you think this is a positive or negative development

Nowadays, many people discuss that smart phone is used in a large part of their freetime. Opinions are divided as to whether it has benefits to proceed as common rather than giving the negative effects to overall users. Thus, this essay will describe both the advantages and the disadvantages of this story and provide a conclusion. To begin with, with the rapid development of technology, especially electronic devices, people tend to interested in mobiles than before. They can use it for working, socializing, or learning with one device. Moreover, it has easy access to information, compared to books or libraries, and it will increase dependency on mobile apps for daily tasks. For instance, many companies adapt their workflow and communication tools to proceed with phones, such as producing applications, or organising schedules. Consequently, they have the potential to perform it on a common basis in their daily lives. On the other hand, these devices reduce interaction of humans, like face-to-face conversation, outdoor activities, or dining at the restaurant. Furthermore, these tools give rise of mental illnesses that they might become dependent on, and cause various social issues. For example, many children focus on their cell phone for long hours, instead of going outside or talking with their families, hence they will have an impact on their emotions and body, which affects their future sociability and healthy. To conclude, this tool plays a crucial role in our lives. It has huge benefits for various sectors in the world. Nevertheless, this may have negative effects on both physical and mental health, if we are an uncontrolled person. As a result, this should be controlled, particularly children, who cannot make decisions by themselves.