Some people think that competition at work, at School and in daily life is a good thing. Others believe that we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing against each other. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is no denying the fact that both competition and cooperation play important roles in our personal and professional lives. While some people argue that competing with others helps individuals achieve better results, others believe that collaboration leads to greater productivity and innovation. This essay will discuss both perspectives before presenting my own opinion.  On one hand, competition can be quite helpful. In other words, when competing against others you will give the best results and try to be better. In addition, many companies have improved because of competition. For example apple and Android, Apple have improved significantly since Android started their new Samsung devices Apple saw that they were getting a lot of sales so they decided to release the new iPhone. On the other hand, cooperating more can be useful, it is also possible to say when people cooperate with each other they can produce more ideas. Moreover, many companies have grown dramatically after they cooperate with other organizations. For instance, Nike with Jordan was the most successful collaboration and it made them grow by 100 per cent their shoes were the most popular one back in 2015.  In conclusion, although competition can drive individuals to improve and achieve success, I firmly believe that cooperation fosters creativity, teamwork, and sustainable growth. Therefore, encouraging collaboration is often more beneficial than promoting rivalry in most aspects of life.