It is a good idea for people to continue working in their old age if it is possible for them to do so. Do you agree or disagree?

Older people are no less than a treasure with immense knowledge and experiences. Some people have a notion that they should work in their old age but other oppose the statement and says they should not be involved in any activity. I personally believe that the senior citizens have some job duties to accomplish. I will discuss both views in the following paragraphs. To commence with, the senior citizens have a plethora of information and they can share their experiences with the younger employees to enhances their knowledge and make a friendly and cozy relationship with them. Moreover, the company can use them as an asset for the profit and will reach the heights of success as a result the older people will get bonus as a reward. For instance, as per the survey, more than 30% old age people are working in the government sector. On the other hand, some people think it is a burden to continue a job because some job are physically demanding hence, the older people are not able to cope up due to their medical conditions. The senior citizens feel lethargic and exhausted after a few working hours and has a detrimental effects on their overall health. For instance, as per the BBC a person rushed to the hospital due to heart attack because of the work pressure. To conclude, i believe that if the older people work they will have a source of income and a company from their colleagues thus they cannot feel isolated.