Some people think that the best way to improve safety is by reducing the maximum speed limits on vehicles others think there are other better ways. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

Safety is the number one priority which helps to save the life of human beings and different type of rules and regulations has been introduced by the government. Some people believe that the reduction in the vehicles speed can secure the people from the accidents and other people oppose the notion and says that there are other better ways. I am going to discuss my opinion and both sides in the following paragraphs. To commence with, I strongly believe, reducing the speed will assist people to become more vigilant from their surroundings hence they can solve a convoluted situation with their problem solving skills as they will have enough time to think and react. For instance, the Canadian government has reduced the speed in the school zone from 40km/ hrs to 30km/ hrs which is proven very beneficial for the welfare of the individuals. On the other hand, some people insists that other rules should be implemented in the society for devaluating the accident ratio. If someone drive recklessly the government should take strict actions like fines, suspension of driving license and demerits points should be given to the culprits and this become a lesson for them. For instance, as per the survey, more than 100 accidents has been recorded in a day in Ontario because they didn't obey the traffic rules. To conclude, reduction in the speed has a plethora of advantages which helps all the individual's to be safe on the roads and all the credit goes to the higher authorities.