A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not managed correctly. Describe the advantages and disadvantages of tourism in the modern world. Do you think that benefits of tourism overweigh its drawbacks?

There is no denying the fact that a huge number of tourists have its advantages and disadvantages as many cities are depening on tourism as main source of income. In this essay, I will discuss the benefits and the problrms and give my opinion. To begin with, tourists are coming from different cultures and there is a chance that they do not have enough knowledge for the country's rules and regulations. For example, individuals who are traveling to Saudi Arabia does not know that smooking is not allowed in public areas. Another point to consider, many developed countries having the issue that visitors are coming to their country with a tourist visa and staying longer than the intended period. For instance, travellers from poor cities want to live and work without the needed permissions which negatively impacts on the community. In term of the benefits, there is no doubt that tourism can create new jobs which will significantly improves country's financial status. To illustrate, the authorities may increase the number of taxi divers. In addition, travellers are booking hotels and do some shopping which means that they are spending a lot of money and this will positively enhances local people's income. In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, I tend to believe that there are many advantages regarding tourism if the governments managed the visitors correctly.