some experts believe that it is better for children to begin a learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school . Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

A few specialists argue that it is more beneficial for children to start learning a different language at primary school rather than begin it at secondary one. In my opinion, the advantages definitely outweigh its disadvantages, as at a young age it is easier and faster to get an information. To begin with, at an early ages, kids are more capable of learning new skills and retaining information because their brains are more flexible and open to acquiring language. That is to say, it can improve their knowledge and pronunciation skills. For example, statistics of Azerbaycanian schools have illustrated that juveniles,who educated at English primary school, have better pronunciation and grammar. Moreover, it makes them feel less shy when speaking foreign languages, as they will be more confident. To explain, nowadays, the majority of teenagers who have been learning different languages are really shy to talk because of they are not fluent and sure about the grammar, pronunciation and vocabulary issues. For instance, in a recent school survey in Baku, it was found that 70% of students who began learning English in secondary school were afraid to speak in class, while those who started in primary school showed higher confidence and participated more actively in conversations. In conclusion, primary school is the best place to start learning foreign languages, as at that age memorising is fully ready to get new skills and remember it for a long period.