The government's investment in arts, music and theatre is a waste of money. Governtments should invest funds in public services instead. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

I highly believe as a member of a society. That allocating money expenditure covering the community's interest without leaving someone feeling left out, and making them feel their own interset is ridiculous and unworthy. This essay totally disagrees with that statement. To begin with, The government is resposible to please each parties in society, especially they'll be living and communicating with each other. If the government gave investment to only one gruop and showed obvious favouritism, The other will feel excluded and most of them perhaps will simply leave. Moreover, Art is very important, It makes people feel alive. I wouldn' t recommend excluding them because if it wasn' t important it wouldn' t exist from the first place.It's not fear to fund only what the government think what's important and ignores people's needs. Individuals have the right to express their needs and desires. To conclude, I believe the government shouldn' t ignore some certain group which can extremely productive and impotent, However. I do understand they're trying to do their best and make sure the investments and funds are going to the right place, but not with the expense on other individuals lives.