Scientists tell us some activities are good for health and others are bad. Despite knowing that, millions of people continue doing unhealthy activities. What are the causes and what are the solutions?

Although scientists clearly explained activities that are beneficial or harmful to health, a number of individuals continue to follow unhealthy lifestyles,despite knowing the consequences.The main reason behind this problem is addiction; however, this issue can be addressed by initiative of parents,family and government. One of the prominent reasons,why many people choose harmful activities rather than better one is due to addictive behaviour. That is to say,these days more people are completely aware of the fact that sedantary lifestyle leads to several health issues like cardiac diseases, obesity and diabetes mellitus but due to their addiction they could not resist themselves to perform the tasks such as sitting for a prolonged period of time infront of tv and playing virtual games. For example,These days many people choose to perform indoor activites such as surfing internet rather than going outside for jogging,walking and playing in parks. In addition, unemployement is another contributing factor of adopting unhealthy living standards. In other words, if someone has no job to do this leads to lack of motivation in life. However, this predicament can be resolved by parents if their children continuously perform bad activities like screen time can be switched creative hobbies such as painting and outdoor sports.parents should have a consistent and firm approach to ensure children carefully listen to them. Moreover, government should organize more sports competitions and reward the participants, this way public can be encouraged to choose healthy activities. In conclusion,many individuals are performing unhealthy activities due to addiction and unemployment.A solution to this is strict parenting and government support to motivate people to adopt healthy lifestyle.