Some people say that computers and mobile phones have negative effects on people’s reading and writing skills. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, with the introduction of all these text paraphrasers, AI chatbots, and automatic grammar correction tools showcase a negative effect on people of all ages in their reading and writing skills. I strongly agree that it is negatively affecting and needs to be lowered immediately. To commence with, several reasons bolster my opinion. First of all, text paraphrasers enables people to write text in an improper format, for example - not writing complete and proper sentences, ignoring accurate grammar and so on. As a result, it affects the writing skills of most individuals. On the other hand, AI chatbots and text finder tools are used to filter the information using Machine Learning algorithms to save some time which will lead to a lack of understanding of the text and analysis of it. Therefore, it will affect the reading capabilities of people of different ages. As a solution to this, I believe that reading a book of your choice or gaining day-to-day insights by reading newspapers or articles will make you more aware of society and international concerns, practice writing in the form of writing letters and essays or a diary will enhance your writing abilities. Additionally, minimises the usage of AI tools and software, which lowers the thinking capacity of the brain, resulting in making human beings slaves of the technology. To sum it up, I want to awaken the readers to the importance of old habits and how technology has overcome them and affecting us negatively.