Some experts believe that when a country is already rich, any additional increase in economic wealth does not make its citizens any more satisfied. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, economic wealth has been playing a major role for all nations for their betterment. Some groups of people think that extra surge in economic prosperity in the country cannot be beneficial more to citizens. I totally disagree with this viewpoint and will discuss it with related examples in the following essay. Several reasons can be considered to support it. The predominant reason is that due to increase in economic wealth, the government can provide facilities to residents of the nations. As a result, it can be helpful to individuals to live a better life. To illustrate, the government can utilise the extra money to improve and expand transportation facilities that can be useful for people to easily commute from one place to another place. Moreover, with the help of more wealth one can fulfill their family’s needs and wants that can be favourable people to live conveniently. Not only that, the government can also boost services in the sector of health and education that can be beneficial for individuals who are in need. For example, a study by the University of Waterloo mentioned that Canada used its 50% of extra wealth in the agriculture sector. Therefore, individuals who reside in the countryside areas get benefits. To conclude, there are numerous merits of extra money in the countries. As it helps to improve and create more facilities such as healthcare, education, and many more. As well as increase in economic wealth can also helpful to people to live the life that they dreamed.