Some people think that the range of technology currently available is increasing the gap between rich people and poor people. Others think that it is causing the opposite effect. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some individuals assert that advanced available technology causes a grow of a chasm between the rich and the poor. This is a reasonable argument, because people with more money can access to the most up-to-date technology easily, which will cause them to separete themselves from other members of the society. However, others claim that the outcomes of the improved technology are vice versa due to its power to connect people regardless of the distance or social status. It is an indisputable fact that better off people purchase the most recent products earlier than the others, and they become the first users of these innovations. As a consequence, rich people have distinctive experiences than those who cannot afford these goods. For example, members of the high society experienced autopilot driving through Tesla cars before and more frequently than everyone else, and it distorted their perception of traditional driving methods. On the other hand, advanced machinery, particularly advent of social media, helps to connect the people. Through diverse platforms individuals can chat and discuss views about current problems. For instance, live chat option that X provides for its users gather people across the world, and hereby enabling a famous New York Times editor and a normal citizen discuss the pressing challenges. In conclusion, it is undeniable that because of current machinery, a gap becomes much deeper between people from the top and bottom of the social ladder. One of the reasons of this is that better off people utilize innovations more than the others. Yet, I believe that advanced technology affects normal people in a good way by removing the obstacles that distance and financial situation create and help them to find means to connect with others all over the world.