Nowadays, more and more older people who are looking for work have to compete with younger people for the same job. What problemes does this came? What are some possible solutions?

In the modern world, due to technological advancement, the total number of jobs has remained the same as the population has grown. Because of that many older generation people have to compete with the new generation for the same kind of work. This causes many issues. This essay will investigate the major problems behind this phenomenon along with useful steps to control it in further paragraphs. Generally speaking, the main issue caused by this trend is the unemployment in youth. This is to say that new graduates not only lack valuable experience but also they do not possess crucial skillset which is essential for the particular job. While the older aspirants on the other hand, have both, which helps them to have a upper edge over their younger competitors for the same job. Which results in an increase in the unemployment rate among young generations. Another important issue which cannot be neglected is that senior citizens are not as efficient as younger ones. That means elderly people are less likely to understand new technology as fast as their younger colleagues. Due to this they create challenges and hurdles for younger ones to cooperate with them. Which causes an overall reduction in profit and productivity at the workplace. Despite these problems, many precautions can be taken to mitigate them. Firstly, to tackle the unemployment issue among the youth, age diversity should be promoted in the workplace by the employers. That means a company should hire the most experienced people as well as the most knowledgeable individuals. That way the workforce will have the most talented young employees and The most experienced senior employees. Secondly, to mitigate efficiency and productivity issues among senior people, organizations should educate them by providing virtual training through animated clips and tutorial videos about the latest software. In conclusion, it must be said that the issue of youth unemployment and less productive elderly staff can be resolved to a significant extent by encouraging age diversity and educating seniors in the workplace.