Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no denying the fact that many conserns were rasied about the improvement for our planet. While many people beliefe that the enhancing measures are only can be done by the authorities and large companies. In my opinin, I disagree with the previous statement. In this essay, I will discuss the reasons why. To begin with, small actions make significant changes such as individuals who volunteer to collect plastic items from the beach, this tiny action prevented a huge amount of waste to go deep in the sea and affect the seelife. Another point to consider, the awareness of the society should be increased about the climate change, types of pollutions and global warming as their behaviours could be changed to more eco-friendly actions. For instance, the society my start using more recyclable products such paper bags instead of plastic bags. Moreover, a considerable difference is possible by gathering a small group of people who cares about the environment and take proactive steps regarding our planet, in addition, the group could be sponsored by private companies. For example, in Saudi Arabia, there is a community consist Change the form of the verb consisting show examples of ten divers who dive in a weekly bases to remove trash and other unwanted wastes under the sea. In conclusion, despite the population has different points of view, in my opinin, I consider that every individual should pay attention to our land, either by preventing harmful activities or by enhancing the quality of the environment.