Some people think that it is important to use leisure time for activities that improve the mind , such as reading and doing word puzzles . Other people feel that it is important to rest the mind during leisure time . Dicuss two views and give your opinion .

There can be no doubt that the topic of what to do in free time is one which deserves some consideration. It is the view of this writer that the evidence is on the side of those who believe leisure time should be for resting, despite some reservation. Those who champion relaxing in free time point to the fact that people need to be mentally stable. As should be self-evident, people are living in a harsh world where work and studies are equally stressful and demanding. For this reason, resting to improve mental state is necessary. One should also note that this also rectifies one's mood so as to be ready for upcoming challenges and obstacles. There is a different point of view which holds that leisure time should be for self-improvement because of continous thinking. It is beyond a doubt that constantly getting involved in knowledgable activities can help people to be more open-minded. It can also be mentioned that with information from books and reliable sources, wisdom thinking can be well-developed. As a result, before making any decisions, reconsideration is needed, therefore, this leads to fewer consequences. This writer supports the former on the grounds that physical health is similarly important. This is due to the fact that the majority have already come accross enough activities from schools and workplaces that requires great mentality, yet lacking of exercises. Because of this, in order to stay healthy, ones should be both mentally and physically stable. A clear-cut example of this would be students who spend almost a whole day at school for studies, they are craving to play sports and other benefitial physical activities so as to balance out the stress that got from studies. Thus it can be seen that continous thinking is outweighed by being both physically and mentally stable. Therefore, there is ample evidence to conclude that people must prioritise resting.