Social media is making people less social. Do you agree or disagree?

Whether social platforms decline the sociable level of individuals or not is a highly debatable point. The writer of this essay totally agrees with the former statement due to being less active and the impact on mental health. The key factor as to which users can facilitate to be intrigued to the social platforms and sedantary in the real life. As the social network consists of numerous ubiquitous as well as exagerrate news from tabloid newspaper. That leads to a pressing issue is humans spend too much time on it and do not be monotonous. Thus, the individuals rarely go outside and opt for sedentary lifestyle, leading to the decreasing in social circle around them. Another key component is that using social platform unsuitably enables to effect on mental health. To be more specific, the users are able to be influenced by some negative videos or comments on social platforms. Furthermore, the individuals can have been bullied by their rude language on social networking sites. Taking Japan as an example, the social-platform users is overrated, but the antisocial and depression rates are also urgent alarms, at around 37% in the average, according to the recent study of Harvard University. Therefore, the downside of using social media can lead to some mental diseases, especially depression. However, some people argued that social media plays a povital role in entertaining aspect. Since the online community member often utilize it to unwind and alleviate the tension after working through some short videos or motivating posts. Hence, if humans use social platforms effectively, they can balance between it and the social circle. Ultimately, it holds less significant compared to the drawbacks discussed earlier. In conclusion, utilizing online platforms enables to establish sedentary lifestyle and eroding mental health.