Some people say that the Olympic Games no longer have a role to play in the 21st century. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Currently, the existanceof the OlympicGamesis a widely debated topic. Althoughsome peoplebelieve that it is money-exhausting, thiswriter agrees that it providethehistorical value and strengthenthedomestic tourism. It must be recognised that the OlympicGamescontain a great value of history. To beginwith, the first game started in theacienttimeand thencontinuingcelebrating untillnow which can prove forits quality. Furthermore, the OlympicGamescan alsoremind peopleforthe nation's history, suchas Chinese tradition or France culture. As a result, by starting the OlympicGames, the owner country not only can help peopleall over the world to understand aboutits national history, but alsopopularize it to others in the world. Therefore, it is playing a significant role in maintaining the national historyand culture. Another pivotal factor is OlympicGamesalsosupport thetourismdeveloping. Thisis because whilethe country is holding the Olympicevents, there will be several tourists comeand command therefore, make it easier for the governmentto enhance the tourismby increasing the ticket price or the cost of the traditional cuisine. For instance, France had applied the strategy of upgrading the membership to all of the visitors who came to sign in the OlympicGamesfor many days, which leadingto the result of plethoraof peoplewereable to go to France to enjoy it. However, some others think that the OlympicGamesisexhausting money. Thisbelief is based on the fact that there are existedseveral things neededto be spent moneyfor, like theinfrastructure infrastructure or thehealth care, so too much moneyon an entertainment aspect likeOlympicGamesis useless and the governmentshould avoid it. They are right inan extent, but by developing the OlympicGames, the governmentwill have money, especially from thetourism, to spend forthepriorities and othersthings others things so that thisconcern is beingsolved easily. Thus, the OlympicGamesishelping the governmentto enhance the country's platform. In conclusion, althoughbeing thought of causingmoney-exhaustion, The OlympicGamesare still beneficial and have aimportant role to play in nowadays society due tothe historical quality and enhancingthe enhancing national tourism. If it were befocused focused more in the future, the national economy would be increased, especially the tourismincome.