In some countries, an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is, therefore, necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that governments should levy a tariff on clutter bread because the number of health risks associated with consuming this kind of bread is on the rise. This essay agrees that a higher rate of tax should be paid by fast-cuisine companies. Firstly, alcohol and tobacco companies already pay higher contribution and secondly, higher levy could raise prices and lower consumption. Higher excise on liqueur and cigarettes has proven to be successful at curbing the harm caused by these substances. This revenue has been used to treat health problems associated with these products and has proven useful in advertising campaigns warning people about the dangers of alcohol and tobacco abuse. Tax from fast cuisine could be used in the same way. The United Kingdom is a prime example, where money from smokers is used to treat lung cancer and heart disease. Increasing cost would raise prices and lower consumption. Fast fare companies would pass on these assessment to consumers in the form of higher prices and this would lead to people not being able to afford litter bread because it is too expensive. litter cooking would soon become a luxury item and it would only be consumed occasionally, which would be less harmful to the general public’s health. For instance, the cost of organic bread has proven prohibitively expensive for most people and that is why only a small percentage of the population buy it regularly. In conclusion, rubbish snack should be taxed at a higher rate because of the good precedent set by alcohol and tobacco and the increased cost should reduce the amount of fast-food people buy.