Students should be taught to read and write using a computer, as handwriting will not be used in the future. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Currently, the topic of how student read and write is something which bears consideration. While some people think that handwritting should be taught at schools because of its advantage in improving dedication, I firmly believe that education systems should apply computers because of its convenience as well as the familarity with technological gadgets It is vital to understand that using computer in writting plays a pivotal role in doing away with time-consuming. This is because of the fact that virtually computers' apps specialized for writting have funtions to save time such as auto-correction or available layouts for different works. As a cosequence, writters do not have to spend hours or even rewrite their important documents such as their dissertation or experiment report. Improving IT skills is another point worth considertion. It can not be denied that with technological advancements, many companies required their employees to master official IT skills which is crucial to many works especially in international companies. For example, there are an enormous quantity of companies obligate their staffs having MOS certification as a method to ensure their ability in work. Therefore, creating sturdy foundation in schools by implementing computers in education can help students more confidence in their job and advance in career. Conversely, critics argue that handwritting can foster student devotion. This is due to the fact that when people want to save time by writting their essays accurately, they have to focus and devoted to not make ridiculous mistakes which can leads to rewritting. This may be true to certain extent, however, teachers at schools can turn off the auto-correct function for their students if they want which can simulate a same condition with handwritting. Taking all points into account, it is evident that writting and reading by computers at schools not olny give students a early great exposure to technology to enhance IT skills but also it is convenient. Therefore, governments should allow and encourage schools to apply technological devices in education.