In some countries people spend long hours at work. Why does this happen? Is it positive or negative development

In this modern day and age, in some countries, the trend of spending a long time at job has been populated among young people. This problem is mainly caused by an immense of factors in daily life and has a lot of negative impacts. The author of this essay will evaluate and give an explanation for this dilemma below. There are a lot of reasons leading to this problem. In the past, many companies or businesses around the world did not have any state-of-the-art machines or high-quality technology and employees did not need to spend more of their time apply working or practising using high-tech machines. Unfortunately, with the introduction of AI and automated machines, individuals had to spend more time on analysing the structure and operation of that machine. Also, they needed to work harder to compete with the overall stats and efficiency of the machine. For instance, nowadays, AI has replaced humans in some fields of work, making people unemployed. This phenomenon leads to the reason why many people have to spend long hours at work, especially young people. This development holds a negative impact on humans and the economy. With the improvement of digital technology and artificial intelligence, many companies had to race in technology and machinery, which made their workers' time shorter than before, leading to this serious problem. In fact, a lot of young workers nowadays must spend almost their relaxed time studying and working, which can lead to health problems or stress that can affect their performance at work. Thus, although automated machines and AI can support people in their work, but in some situations, it can have bad effects on humans. In conclusion, people have to spend more time at work due to the improvement of technologies and automated machines. This problem negatively affects on human health and performance at work and can be a reason for unemployment.