In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In the modern world the majority of companies that are developing their own product are usually making an attention focus, that their products are new in their sphere. Some people believe that this trend is negative, while others are sure that it has more positive sides. In this essay there will be provided statements that support the opinion of the latter. In the twenty-first century it is hard to create something particularly new. On the other hand, society likes new things. Indeed, there are lots of examples, when a new thing becomes viral for a period of time. For example spinners, AI or lalaboo. And of course, all companies are trying to become popular and frequently discussed. That is why they are trying to present their product as new, because it will help businesses to stay alive. And if there are lots of companies, it means that there is a competition between them, which makes it better for people, as there are good quality products appearing. It is important to say that society needs to develop annually. Without this trend, there will be lots of technical, medical, educational, political, and other collapses. To prevent this companies are creating new products that are helping humanity to develop. If there were no new things, society would face stagnation and destruction. There could be a situation, when a company is trying to present their product as something new, but it happens to be not. It might appear unfair, but it is likely that this thing was forbidden or was not so viral before. This situation is very helpful for society, as it draws attention to a thing that was unpopular earlier, giving it a second chance. Overall, new things are essential for humanity. Without them there will be no development and society will collapse. That is why companies and businesses are trying to create something unique or at least to present it this way.