Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. Does this situation have more advantages or more disadvantages?

There is almost no time for leisure activities for individuals working overtime. Although the significant drawback of this is a lack of time for socializing with family and friends, this situation has more advantages than disadvantages because it leads to early financial freedom and saves money. The downside of being busy with work and not spending time on free- time activities is that it does not allow a person to enjoy with loved ones. This is because such persons do not have any time left to rejuvenate or play with family or friends as they are dedicating a substantial portion of the day to their duties. In some of these cases, people lose their friends, and family relations deteriorate. For instance, one of my friends had to file for a divorce as her husband was totally into work and was not giving her time. However, spending too many hours performing duties can be advantageous as people can retire early and avoid spending on hobbies. The foremost benefit of working overtime at the cost of leisure activities is that workers become financially independent sooner. This is because by devoting substantial time to work, they get promoted to higher designations with massive pay. Another advantage of devoting leisure time to work is it saves money because people who work long hours are too occupied and tired for recreational activities. For instance, in the USA, the savings of approximately 63% of Americans, who were working for extended hours, surged dramatically. Hence, this essay believes that being a workaholic has numerous benefits overall. In conclusion, there are numerous advantages, such as early retirement and fewer expenses on leisure activities, than the drawbacks, such as no time for close ones, or using one's available time to work instead of using the same to enjoy oneself.