The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

From the day that we existed we started looking around us and trying to learn every thing about anything. And because of this feature in brains we made life easier due to our curiosity. Therefore, we leared how to survive and provide our needs. Nowadays, people argue whether science should aim to improve our lives. This essay strongly agrees with this statement for virious reasons. The primary reason is that people need someone to lead and to give them his knowledge. Therefore, people strongly relay on scientist due to their short understading of life. More importantly, people tend to do dangerous things that may lead to death. In other words scientists should focus their studies on how to improve people's lives to avoid these accidents and to make it more comfortable to them. For instance, a study at Oxford University shows that after releasing a survey by a group of scholars about types of poisonous mushrooms, lead to decrease of the number of people who were recored to get poisened by mushrooms. Furthermore, people are the backbone of society. Therefore, science should focus on improving their lives because they are the one who are behind the invesments that support their work. Consequently, any enhancing in their lives would make them invest more in their research. For instance, a survey in The Sunday Times shows that 78% of funds that most scientific reseach get is from civil authorities. Moreover, food and electronic companies could also invest in their studies due to it valuable impact on them. To conlude i think that scientists should focus more on improving individuals live due to its benefits, and how mush it improves life quality. Moreover they will earn a higher reputation in the society.