Part 2 In recent years, many small local shops have closed because customers travel to large shopping centers or mall to do their shopping. is it a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays, many people enjoy shopping, and they love to discover new shops every time they go out. So, customers travel to large malls to do their shopping. As a result of that, many small local shops closed because no one visits them anymore. From my perspective, shopping centers are both positive and negative development. In this essay, I will explain my reasons. To begin with, large malls have become a significant improvement. Due to the huge size of the shopping centers, there are enormous shops inside them. They offer many job opportunities for residents, which helps reduce the rate of unemployment. Moreover, having everything in one place is very comfortable for the customers. For example, if they are a family and each one of them wants to buy something different like clothes, skincare or even books, they don’t have to go to different places. That’s why many people prefer shopping in big malls, it saves time and effort. On the other hand, this kind of development could have a negative impact on local shops and small businesses. Big malls don’t give them a chance to survive due to their costly prices. Although local shops are cheaper and have high quality materials, many individuals still prefer malls because of the environment and the vibe they have. Consequently, many small local shops closed, which might increase the poverty of people. To sum up, the improvement of shopping centers have both negative and positive sides. It depends if you are the one who buy or sell. In my opinion, the advantages overweight the drawbacks when it comes to me as a customer.