Due to growth of population many people live in apartments with limited space and no outdoor areas. Do this trend advantages of outweigh disadvantages?

Numerous people choose to live in small apartment buildings as a result of the rise in population. These living spaces might be preferred due to their cost-effectiveness and location, even though they might be suitable for single individuals or small families. Moreover, I believe the disadvantages outweigh the advantages. On the one hand, the core benefit of living in an apartment is the location. Some might find it convenient to live close to their office, which will allow them to save time spent on travelling. One might also consider the benefits of renting a location that might be within their budget, especially for a single person or a small family. For example, most employees in London opt for living in a flat as it allows them to travel easily to and from work while saving time and money. On the other hand, it might not be suitable for large families to live in a restricted space, especially which consist of younger children may prefer having access to areas outside where children can play. This will generally have a positive effect on their mental and physical health. Additionally, individuals might not be able to afford the rent of the property which is located in the center of the city and they might have to find residence further away. Moreover, individuals might face feelings of isolation since they are living away from their families which could lead to a decline in their quality of life. For instance, in Alberta, people tend to live further from the centre of the city due to high rentals and limited availability of residence. In conclusion, the ever-growing population has pushed people to adopt this trend of living in tiny accommodations. Even though some people are forced to live in these conditions due to their circumstances, I think that this is not sanitary for their wellbeing and I believe that the disadvantages outweigh the advantages.