People now have the freedom to work and live anywhere in the world due to the development of communication technology and transportation. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

The advent of technology and transportation has profoundly reshaped the way we work and live in today's time. While this advancements offers some advantages, it also brings challenges that are much more prominent and cannot be ignored. This essay will be explore both perspectives, ultimately arguing that the drawbacks far outweigh the advantages. No doubt the supporters of development of communication technology and transportation would argue that the major advantage for freedom to work and live gives you is flexibility. In addition, you can travel while you are working which nowadays people refer to as workation. For example: In the day time, people do their work, whereas, in evening they explore the place they visit. This shows that it can be benficial but comes with terms and conditions. On the other hand, critics argue that no doubt there is flexibility but that flexibility can be bane in terms of time and diversion. Firstly you are diverted, neither you are focusing on vacation, nor you are working completely. Secondly, while working online, there is no fixed amount of hours you put into office which indirectly becomes a shortcoming. In such cases, you have less time for yourself, family leading to mental and emotional issues. For instance, a survey was conducted which showed people voted to work from office rather than work from home. In conclusion, while advancements in both communication technology and transportation has introduced benefits such as flexibility is undeliable unreliable. But issues such as less time and diversions are bigger problems leading to emotional deterioration. Therefore, some hybrid approach can be followed such as hybrid working model where on office days you can focus on work, otherwise you can spend more time on yourself or with family.