Some people believe more actions can be taken to prevent crime, while others think that little can be done. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Crime is considered to be one of the major concerns around the globe. some folks believe that, small efforts are not enough to stop criminal activities while others argue. In my opinion, every major and minor changes are require to stop illegal actions. This essay will elaborate, how the government and society can prevent crime with relevent illustrates. On the one hand, it is said that major and up-level actions should be taken to prevent illegal actions because it sets an example for other criminals and citizens to not commit those activities. This means that the government sets strong rules and punishment of lifetime imprisonment rather than short period punishment or fine. As a result, people become conscious of illegal activities. Also, by increasing law enforcement resources, such as hiring more police officers and installing additional surveillance cameras in high- crime areas. This could potentially deter criminals and lead to a decrease in crime rates. On the other hand, little changes in society and education can stop crime. The universities and schools should include anti-social activity awareness camps to alert adults and make them more informed. Thus, they will take part in improving society and future generations. Moreover, society should take a step forward by accepting criminals and opening doors of employment and opportunities to start new lives. For example, availability of jobs can reduce the need for theft and crimes as it provides needed money. In my opinion, every nation requires both major and minor changes to stop criminal activities. In contrast, the authority can improve their security and rules to set strong examples while, the society and education system can create knowledgeable adults and new lives for criminals. These all actions can stop criminal actions. To conclude, i believe both sides of the statement and all taken actions are vital to stop illegal activities for the bright future of the nation.