Some people saay that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so commin that we no linger pay attention to it. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In contemporary world, the demand for marketing and advertisements have surged, specially when it comes to small, new and upcoming businesses. While there has been a debate on whether they have persuaded us to purchase the products or have just become an unvaried option. I am though inclined to stand with the opinion that it is one of the most powerful tools in the industry. On one hand, critics argue that ads have lost their charm as becoming monotonous and lacking originality in ideas. For instance, if the same ad is shown for years, it becomes boring and hence people lose interest. Similarly if they are not relatable to people it remains a common option for them. On the other hand, If advertising is used smartly it can turn into a boon for the company and people. It depends on how creative, original and relatable it is to your users. For example, I have seen how zomato attracts its customers, by creating funny slangs on their everyday problems. Additionally, if they change their content on timely basics as soon as some occasion appears to them such as, on valentine's day they created two different modes one for couple, second for singles which skyrocketed their sales in that month. This shows the amount of impact advertising has on consumers. In conclusion, it is totally agreed that advertisements are losing its importance day by day due to its dullness. But in my opinion if delivered properly by targeting the needs of both individuals as well as society and making it much more innovative, it can be one of the most poignant tools for market.