Some people think that the detailed description of crimes on newspapers and TV has bad consequences, so this kind of information should be restricted in the media. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some detailed information about crime are broadcasted on the TV and Newspaper, while some argue that those information should be restricted. I partly agree this opinion, but I think those are somtimes beneficial for the decreasing of crimes. To begin with, I will explane two benefits to show detailed description of an offender. First of all, they help not to motivate people to do some crimes. Once they understand how long you will be in prison, if they do something illeagal, they become not to do such a thing. Furthermore, individuals enhence the alert if they know something happens near their residents. For example, people make it custome to lock the door when they leave their home. On the other hand, those private information such as phone number and address are sometimes make offenders in danger. For example, some people are furious about the crimes, then they possibly burn offenders house. Moreover they might be in dificulties that they can not get job. Therefore they can not also earn money and eventually they offend a stealing. In conclusion, there are some disadvantages and advantages about showing personal details of crimes. Social media need to decide which to handle with.