Government investment in the arts, such as music and theater, is a waste of money, government must investment this money in public services. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

One of the arguments that remains a bone of contention worldwide is that art and music might not be fundamental to societies. Thus, governments should not invest in such industries. Despite the commonly held fallacy that these two industries are insubstantial to our growth, I firmly believe that some of the governmental expenditures must be allocated to the prosperity of the art and music sectors. On one hand, various types of art, such as sculpturing and painting, in addition to music, add a distinctive identity to every society. This is because each nation is recognised by its an unparalleled approach to depicting its culture and heritage. For example, many ancient and contemporary artists in Italy prefer oil-based paintings. Such artistic work displayed in multiple fairs around the world educates men and women about the Italian civilizations, in which plenty of Italians take pride. Similarly, the music bears great significance in every community. They express their fine taste in music through special instruments invented by older generations in the past. On the other hand, a wider segment of society considers music and art a waste of time and governments should concentrate on the improvement of public services. This is primarily due to the absence of the direct influence of art at the local level. Several individuals might not perceive that this industry is very lucrative and benefits the economy. Prices for famous paintings and tickets for musical concerts can cost an arm and a leg. They also could be marked as considerable tourist attractions. In conclusion, there are priorities that must be taken into account when speaking about government expenses. However, nations need to allocate some of their funds to support art to reap its many benefits.