As Earth runs out of natural resources, we have started to look to space for solutions. However, some people argue that this is the wrong thing to do, and instead we should look for alternative solutions here on Earth. To what extent do you agree with them? What alternatives might there be to exploiting de space for natural resources?

Currently, our planet is running out of resources that are in limited quantities, which is why scientists are investing money and time in space exploration to extract useful resources. In my opinion, people shouldn’t do this. It is better to study the Earth in order to recreate the resources. Firstly, by investing time and money in space exploration, people forget that the same resources can be recreated on Earth, but for this people need to invest in exploring the planet, it would be cheaper and the rest of the funds could be spent on something useful. For example, instead of searching for uranium on other planets, scientists can try to extract it on their own, which would not only lead to a breakthrough in science, but would also make it unnecessary to experience difficulties with space flight. Secondly, there is no one hundred percent chance that something will be obtained from space and the funds, effort, and time devoted to its study will not be returned, while the study of the planet is more visual since it is possible to observe everything up close, which significantly increases the likelihood of success. For example, to extract a certain resource, one will need to send robots or people into space, tracking the flight process, while on Earth the process would be easier, since scientists can travel to points on the planet on their own without any difficulty. In conclusion it is worth noting that it is not necessary to study space in the modern world in order to obtain useful resources, it is better to invest in making everything on Earth, as it is faster and more economical.