In many countries, the number of animals and plants is declining. Why do you think it is happening? (causes) How to solve this issue? (solutions)

There is no denying the fact that wildlife existence is crucial for the planet's balance. since the amount of animals and green landscapes is decreasing has raised significant concerns. In this essay, I will discuss the causes for this phenomenon and provide possible solutions. To begin with, there are many reasons for this matter. Initially, despite the fact that rare species of animal are at high risk of extinction, governments did not consider preserving them from the poor living conditions. For example, in South Africa, a minimum of two elephants are found dead each year due to dehydration even though authorities were informed about this issue. In addition, the absence of well-defined regulations to prevent overhunting has affected many types of animals' offspring. Moreover, some people believe that the number of plants is declining because of environmentally harmful behaviours such as the random cutting of trees, which will impact negatively our environment. In terms of the useful aspects, governments should take proactive steps by implementing rules and regulations regarding poaching activities. For instance, set a high amount of penalties when founding hunting activity without the required permissions. Another solution to consider, increase society's knowledge about the crucial role of green lands where it filters the air from enormous toxins. To illustrate, air quality was tested in two conditions, the first one in the middle of Jeddah and the other one between gardens, carbon dioxide concentration was significantly less in the presence of plants. In conclusion, there are many approaches towards preserving wildlife and natural landscapes where authorities should pay attention to such matters.