While some people believe that children need pressure from parents to develop, others disagree by agruing that parental pressure is unnecessary. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, most children's actions and behaviours affected by peer pressure. In my opinion, Young peers from the same generation have a strong effect on each other in both good and bad sides. This essay argues why the advantages outweigh the disadvantages as the positive influence of peer pressure can shape the the lives of teenagers. Admittedly one of the major advantages of peer pressure is learning influence. A study conducted in 2008 stated that the ability of Young individuals to learn from their peers is higher by 80% compared to traditional learning methods. This can help them to expand their knowledge and influence them to build positive behaviours. One clear example of this, if a teenager sees his friend follow a healthy lifestyle and go to the gym three days a week, this will affect him to alter his daily routine to be like him more healthy and do more exercise. All in all, this could help them to discover themselves more. Despite the advantages above, one of the most concerning disadvantages is the negative effect of the peers on each other. For example, Young youth might encourage each other to engage in harmful actions, conduct crimes and do some dangers activities like driving without a seatbelt. This could be a significant threat to the society. To sum up, youth these days are often influenced by their generation in their actions and behaviours. However, I believe that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages because young people may positively affect each other to expand their life experiments, explore new things or gain good habits.