Some people think if students are afraid of the teacher it is better. Others say that having a friendly relationship between the teachers and students is better. What do you think? Which one do you support?

It is argued by some Individuals that student and teacher relations should be full of fear while, others opine that teachers should treat their students in a friendly environment. I completely agree with the viewpoint that relation between students and teachers should be respectful and friendly which leads towards more effective learning and personal growth. One reason why students are afraid of their teachers this will short -term discipline. If students are scared of their teachers, then they won’t be able to clear their doubts in class lectures and in discussions. Although teachers create discipline in students lives, with fearful behaviour, students start feeling demotivated. While they lose their inner confidence and mental well-being, they start losing their grades as well. Proponents of healthy relationships between professors make an approachable and positive learning environment. Students could ask their questions and doubts anytime, when their teachers were friendly enough, and even they can share their ideas and points of view with them. By positive learning, students will get good grades. Another Consideration to support, students see their teachers as a role model. Students will become successful and good citizens because, they are following their disciplined and understanding teachers. They admire their teachers to learning life-long lessons to be disciplined and fully responsible to choosing any path in their lives. Some students connect to their teachers after passing out to take their teachers personal advice on choosing their education streams or their carers. This is only possible when you have a healthy bond with your teachers. To conclude, the fearful relationship might create short- term discipline, it has a negative impact on students. Whereas I believe the stronger bond between students and teachers, will generate more confidence and self believe in them.