Technology is becoming increasingly prevalent in the world today. Given time, technology will completely replace the teacher in the classroom. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is argued that, as technology becomes increasingly widespread in the world nowadays, over time the teacher in the classroom will be fully replaced by technology. This essay disagrees with this view completely because human interaction is an essential element during the teaching process and technology can not be programmed to deal with students with different intelligence levels. Teachers in the classroom can not be completely replaced with technology because human interaction plays a significant element in the teaching process. In other words, students need to feel that there is someone who addresses their issues or answers their queries in a proper way without feeling that they are talking to the void. For example, if someone struggles in class to understand something about the lecture, their teacher might notice their expression and ask them if they need help with it. In addition, technology can not be designed to fit all students ' intelligence levels. That is to say, students have different ways of thinking and processing new information and technology can not recognize that to vary it is teaching methods depend on the student's needs. In contrast, teachers are trained to recognize different student's needs and they are more emotionally available to the student. For instance, research in Norway studied how technology can improve the quality of teaching in the classroom, they replaced teachers with technology for a month the result was that around 40% of students struggled to understand most of the topics. In conclusion, this essay does not support the idea of replacing teachers in the classroom with technology, as it is missing an important element of the educating process which is face-to-face interaction and it is not able to recognize students with different intelligence levels.