What are the advantages and disadvantages of living in the city?

Nowadays people can’t imagine modern person who doesn’t live in a big city. Unfortunately, there are not only benefits behind a fancy picture. Living in a city means deal with long distances, bigger amount of stress and different kinds of pollution. However, citizens have access to many facilities, entertainments and society. This essay will discuss positive and negative views of living in a city. First of all, living in a city gives access to necessary facilities. There are more than enough educational institutions and hospitals. So living in the city suits for families, students and old people. Another benefit that attract people to cities is entertainments. Big towns have different events appealing to everyone everyday. Citizens always have where to go and with whom. Society is one more advantage. Hundreds of people surround you everyday. Hence, it’s easier to find matching friends. In another hand, citizens always face with difficulties. Based on interviews a majority of citizens experience a stress due to their lives in cities everyday. Unfortunately, people can’t avoid many stress causes. Some of stress causes are drawbacks of living in a city. People need to deal with long distances everyday that is a stressful situation. It’s a really big problem when going somewhere means to waste an hour to get in a required place. Additionally, the biggest problem is a pollution that can be harmful to health. Pollution can be noticed anywhere, it can be obvious and not, so people can just don’t know about a bad influence on them organism. Summing up, living in a city gives access to all necessary facilities, however you need to cope with all drawbacks harmful to people ’s health.