Some argue that zoos play an role important in conservation and education. Others argue that animals should not be kept in cages or held captive. Discuss both views.

In recent years, there has been an ongoing debate about if animals should be held in a Zoo as a strategy to foster education and conversation, while others argue that animals shouldn't be kept in cages or held captive. Of course, this is a extremely difficult topic to adrees and disscuss, because the approach is being rooten deeply in the core values of their speakers, letting a few room for understanding, empathy, and the definition of an in-between solution. From my personal point of view, and as a lover and respectuful human been for animals, I strongly believe that nowadays, with the araise of technology and AI, we must and we will find more efficient and sustainable ways to learn, understand, study and being in contact with animals, rather than kept Change the form of the verb keeping show examples them held in cages or captive. On one side, Zoos educates people about animals and their habitats. For so many years, going to the Zoo has become a recreational and educational activity to do as a family, resulting in the awakening of children's aspirations, interests and understanding. Also, we can't deny the fact that most of the Zoos had played a tremendous job in conservating key species. For example, some animals like lions and tigers cannot survive in the wild and therefore, keeping them in their early stages of life in zoos can be a safe option. On the other side, keeping animals in cages, and withouth their natual environment where they belong, is cruel. Furthermore, it's limiting their capabilitiees and natural development by being raised in a controled habitat, going against the natual law of life. It has been proved by many studies and articles, that animals in zoos may suffer stress and health issues when comparing them to animals that hasn't been raised in a regulated environment like a Zoo. For instance, we can study the case where a whale attacked and ate her trainer at SeaWorld in the early 2000´s. This shows the ammount of stress and how we are afecting animals by keeping them captive and use them as an entertainment. In conclussion, we should continue our efforts of understanding, studing and conservating animal species. We need to learn how to coexist this world with respect for their lifes, their environments, and their needs. I have faith in the definition of creative ways to achieve that goal with the use of technology and AI. Keeping animals in controlled habitats should be used as a conservation strategy, instead of using animals for our amusement. Evolution should be part of our history.