Universities should allocate same amount of money to Sports activities as they allocate to the Libraries. To what extent do you Agree or Disagree?

Universities ought to dedicate an equal amount of funding to sports activities as they do to their libraries. I agree with this statement for the reason that sports are as much important as libraries are. Firstly, it is of high importance to spend money on sports programs. Because it will help a large amount of students to particibate in these activities, thus lowering the level of obesity, and to also keep them in great condition, beacuse most of the time they just sit on a chair for more than 3 hours a day. For instance, a study that was published by the CBC showed that students in colleges are more prone to gaining weight by 60 per cent than any other student, so these activities can offer a great solution for staying in shape, give students a break after a long day, and in the end clearing their mind which helps them to focus on their studies. Secondly, this funding will attract a great portion of people who love sport and want to seek a career path in any sport. A lot of people these days are aiming to get into some kind of a sport and make it there occupation, and they dont get enthusiastic for college and studies in general, so when we start giving more attention to these activities it will for sure help them get into college for the sole reason of them later seeking their dream in playing the sport they wnat. For example, a lot of NBA teams are putting a requirment that if someone wants to play for one the teams he or she should complete their education, accordingly these individuals start to look for universities that offer a good degree, while also offering a great basketball tution, which in return also helps these colleges to attract more people in their institutions. In conclusion, i agree that it is crucial for universities to spend the same money for sports activites as they do for libraries, because this funding will help to decrease the levels of obesity, while in the same time help attract people who want to seek a career path in the NBA or any other sport.