Some people think it is better for children to grow up in the countryside, while others believe that cities offer more benefits. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Whether children should grow up in rural areas or urban environments has sparked considerable debate in recent years. While the countryside may offer a peaceful and natural upbringing, growing up in a city provides children with more opportunities for education, social development, and future success. Growing up in the countryside can benefit children in multiple ways. Exploring nature, bonding with animals, and families may shape their future personality. People who live in the countryside usually have strong family bonds, and they are more likely to be calmer than individuals who live in urban areas. Therefore, growing up in a peaceful and clean environment is healthier, both mentally and physically, for young minds. For example, many student shepherds in Turkey show more success in their academic careers due to less stressful lives because of frequent outdoor exposure, less competition, and motivation to improve to have a better quality of life than students who live in large cities. Cities offer more benefits to children, from entertainment to educational institutions. Urban cities contribute to exploring young minds’ talents and developing their social skills. There are many institutions and different characteristics of people that children can encounter, which can be beneficial in improving their personality. While urban cities have better quality of lifestyle choices from educational centers, they also provide children with amusement parks and events that can enhance their social development. Many young individuals in New York City are benefiting from the city ’s museums, entertainment events like concerts, and better education opportunities. Therefore, urban children are more likely to become open-minded due to encountering different kinds of people in their lives. In conclusion, although the countryside provides peaceful upbringing, children who grow up in large cities mostly will benefit from the city's resources more. Therefore, city children will have a better quality of life. Parents should consider taking children to rural areas for vacation purposes to help them explore and discover the countryside life is so they can appreciate the peace and natural beauty of rural life.