Some people believe that non-academic subjects at school should be removed from the syllabus so that children can concentrate wholly on academic subjects. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some argue that extracurricular subjects should be excluded from syllabus so that students can focus only on academic related topics. From my point of view, this stance is fully wrong and must be avoided at all costs as it will have a negative impact on children in their future. Regardless of the importance of academics in a student life, co-curricular and extracurricular activities should be given importance owing to its beneficial effects in their life so I fully disagree with this statement. Non-academic subjects are not confined to sports, science fair, debates that is common to most schools but it refers to activities beyond that. In life this type of activities hones the skills of students whilst also contributing to their betterment. Through engaging in multiple co-curriculars in school and outside school they have a new found interest in it which allows them to showcase their talent to many. Consecutively participating in various festivals, fairs, competition, tournaments bring out a new perspective of life in them where they become passionate about it whilst the idea if competition drive them towards pushing their limits in order to achieve success. Later in life, this experience attribute to build them as a better person in the society. Academics is inarguably the most valuable and important aspect of school which takes them to great heights in life. Succeeding in these parts surely ensures their place in a better college or university. Moreover, all students are well aware that academics are second to none however if they fully focus on academics throughout their school life the idea of extracurriculars are foreign to them which is to some extent disadvantageous. Academics along with Extra and co-curriculars play different type of roles in their life thus shaping their talents, skills in addition to experience thus preparing them for real life. To conclude, if students are able to find a perfect balance between academics and non- academic subjects then they will find them in a very successful spot in their later journeys of life.