Nowadays, distance learning programs have gained popularity, but some people argue that online courses can never be as good as those taken at a college or university in person. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this modernised world, online learning is gaining the utmost importance. However, a part of the population argues that this trend cannot provide the same quality of education that offline classes offer. I totally agree with the statement that attending classes in person is more productive than acquiring knowledge from online sessions. This essay will shed light on the reasons that support my view. To commence with, there are multifaceted benefits of going to the universities and the schools and engaging in face-to-face sessions. Firstly, the offline mode of teaching provides a positive and academic environment to the children which further fosters their engagement in the class. To illustrate, schools and universities are designed in a way that provides an academic atmosphere to the enrollers which enhances their focus and they contribute their time in an appropriate manner. Thus, studying online distracts students as while using gadgets such as phones and laptops, the number of notifications and advertisements reduces their concentration level. Additionally, acquiring theoretical and practical knowledge on campus promotes interpersonal relationships between students. In other words, when children visit school, they interact with their classmates and teachers and build bonds with them. This further fosters their tendency to build relationships with others and adds to their social development. On the other hand, online platforms hinder this interaction as people sit at their homes and study alone and they do not get the benefit of making friends. In conclusion, though online learning is opted as a means of education by most individuals but studying in person offers more benefits in terms of concentration and social interactions which distance learning cannot provide.