In recent years, more and more people are choosing to read e-books rather than paper books. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, reading e-books has become more common than reading paper books. How it influence to society and do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages? I think there is several advantages (as e-books more comfortable, it is the more cheaper and it ecologically better) which outweigh the disadvantages (as a becoming bad vision or bad salary for authors). On one hand, e-books more comfortable for using because you can take it for throughout places and don' t care to weigh of this; you can read where you want and you always have some books in one thing (as a phone or special item for reading). In addition, e-books more cheaper because for e-books they don' t need to spend money for paper, illustration or paper back. As a result, it ecologically better because if society read e-books they don' t need paper and we can save more trees. On the other hand, it is the worth of vision. If you don' t care about how much time you spend for reading on e-book you can spoil your vision and it can influence for your comfort life and, over time, you might do operation. Furthermore, author can lose their salary and it have very bad influence for their motivation to write this books. To conclude, using e-books rapidly increased in last years and this has several advantages and disadvantage for our society but advantages overweight the disadvantages.