Nowadays, distance learning programs have gained popularity, but some people argue that online courses can never be as good as those taken at a college or university in person. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no denying the fact that online learning has become popular these days. While it is a commonly held belief that the ease and flexibility of online classes are, there is an argument that opposes it. In my opinion, I consider that online classes will not replace in-person classes in terms of student achievements. To begin with the ability to actively participate and directly communicate between students themselves and instructors, online classes usually depend on emails, and online boards. In other the lack of face-to-face participation in online learning might affect the students' academic achievements. In addition, online education lacks of peer learning where students can learn from each other and engage in active class discussion. For example, some studies argued the benefits and drawbacks of online learning during Covid19 pandemic stated that the students' learning achievement dropped by 60% in 2020. Another point to consider, the off-class event that provided by schools. It is possible to say that, such activities and events give students a significant experience and make them live the whole learning experience. Moreover, online learning does not take students ' activities into consideration. The same study mentioned above provided that 80% of students during Covid19 pandemic felt themselves out of their usual school atmosphere and missed their cantine activities and classmates' gatherings. In conclusion, despite people having different points of view, I strongly believe that in-person classes are the essence of the learning process. In-person learning gives the opportunity of students to socialize with their classmates and learn effectively. Thus, I consider in-person classes irreplaceable.