Some people think that shops should not be allowed to sell food or drinks that are scientifically proven to be bad for people’s health. Do you agree or disagree?

In my firm belief, shops should not be allowed to sell food and beverages that are harmful to our body system. Many researchs and studies have shown how dangerous it is to consume foods that contain high MSG that is mostly found in children’s sweets and snacks that are being manufactured in a factory rather than being made organic using natural ingredients. When such snacks are being exposed to young children it can affect their health rapidly as they grow older, if they are not mindful of the amount of sweets being eaten this can lead to health issues affecting their kidneys, digestive system, and heart problems. Such cases may raise concerns for parents as they might stop purchasing which eventually businesses would lose consumers from their lack of safety regulation for the food produced. On the other hand, it is the norm in many supermarkets and convenience stores to import a variety of brands that make products which have high health risk. A sudden fertile change would affect the industry if the government were to implement laws to ban such food being sold. It would affect the country’s economy and many businesses would not be able to survive due to the heavy loss in consumers. Rather the government could increase the health security of the food being produced by going through a quality check before being placed in the market for sale. This would benefit both the consumer and businesses, it would put trust for the buyer and businesses would be stable. In my opinion, it is best for products to go through safety checks. Kids should experience eating many different varieties of snacks which can leave a fond childhood memory for them to look back at as they grow older feeling nostalgic. In conclusion, governments should take into consideration by executing stricter regulations for everyone to enjoy anything without any worries for their health and such equality would benefit both the consumer and the companies that manufacture food products.